La Vie Sage Algae Face Masks

InShot_20170725_160127025

 

I am a Medical Esthetic  Professional. And owner of aura skin care and laser

Proud to be sharing my first experience with the La VieSage skin care products. First, I received algae mask I used at home I have no idea about the results so  I didn’t take pictures. But the pictures I used in the review I do it again after about a month

“What a mess when I do first time on my face my husband said”

Awesome. After when I clean my mask. Everything happens Only the time journey of 20 mins J

But with a hard-green shell cocooning over my skin, its look like someone dipped my face in candle wax.  I feel light weight on my face slightly feeling of compression This is what the La VieSage algae face mask do 🙂

Algae (also seaweed) is a bit of a dark horse of the beauty world. Studies have shown certain extracts have softening, brightening and anti-acne benefits for the skin. Add this to Cranberries, Aloe Vera, Ginseng root and Arbutin packed with their antioxidant and purifying properties and it starts to sound almost luxurious and beneficial.

OK what is algae let me explain. Algae, commonly referred to as “seaweed,” conditions, hydrates, softens and detoxifies the skin, all while replenishing essential vitamins and minerals. Rich in antioxidants, algae also helps to protect skin against free radical damage and prevents the formation of an enzyme that causes the deprivation of collagen.

Recent studies show that algae extract is rich in a compound called Alguronic Acid, shown to increase cell regeneration and the synthesis of elastin. Elastin is a protein in the skin’s underlying layers that give it firmness and elasticity. As we age, skin begins to lose its elastin fibres. Result wrinkles

Some algae even contain Aphanizomenon flos-aquae (AFA), a bacterial microphyte that stimulates skin cell movement and production and is proven to be more abundant in proteins and minerals than a mother’s milk. Algae is also full of enzymes, chlorophyll, amino acids, nucleic acids, fatty acids, and DHA. Amino acids in algae firm and renew tissue while the fatty acids fight against inflammation, leaving the skin even, soft and supple.

La VieSage‘s range of algae face masks come in powder form, infused with fruits and vegetables like pumpkin and papaya. I was given the Ginseng ,Cranberry, and cryogenic soothing Samples to try.

AHA Cranberry Mask with peach fruit extract. 

Best For:  Firming-Hydrating-Anti Oxidant even good choice for Dry and sensitive skin1.Cranberry rich in Polyphenol the anti-oxidant, vitamin A, B, C, iron, magnesium, calcium and Iodine prevent cellular aging

2.Algae+ Spirulina called the Green Gold

3.Peach fruit extract: an effective of exfoliating and cell renewal agent

Benefits: The anti-oxidants from the cranberry diminish the number of free radicals and help delay the process of ageing. It promises to leave the skin glowing, well-moisturised and smooth.

Ginseng Nourishing Mask with Argireline

Brighten-Anti Aging-Tightening

Best for: Normal to oily dull aging

1.Ginseng- is the powerhouse of anti-aging Benefits, Reduced appearance of wrinkles and fine lines, helps to firm and tighten skin, Great for sensitive and oily skin.

2.Algae+Spirulina called the Green Gold

3.Acetyl Hexapeptide-3: Argireline™ – it is proven to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

4.Kaolin Clay -Contains high content of silica that helps in removing the dead skin and makes it to regenerate

Cryogenic Soothing Mask

Tightening -Collagen Renewal -Anti Redness

1.Peach Fruit, Cucumber and L ascorbic rich in Vitamin C help to reverse the sun damage

2.Algae Spirulina called the Green Gold

3.Witch Hazel extract: an effective of moisturizing and cell renewal agent

I decided to try out the Cryogenic Soothing one as my skin was looking dull and tired from a few Saturday night cocktails, so I needed a little circulation boost!

It is simple but little tricky You have to set aside a bit of time for these masks, but that’s to be expected with spa products. First you have to mix the powder with water to create a paste. Give few mins to mix well. I use one part powder and two-part water. but I found 10 gm approximately is enough for face only. Then you apply on the face and leave it for 15-20 minutes to set. As it sets you can feel the mask getting tighter and harder, so you can’t talk or move your face.

InShot_20170713_121647478

TOP TIP:  Try to stay on easy recliner chair and have relaxation position make sure do not walk around otherwise mask will start dripping. Lock yourself away and chill out for fifteen minutes.

Fifteen minutes later and you’re ready to peel it off, you can get most of it off in large to small chunks. The smaller bits go flaky like dry paint when the air hits them, but they’re easily  I wept off with regular water wipe.

Expert Advise – I also received sample of serum with this mask from la Viesage representative. I advised to use YouthPreserve capsule or two pump of YouthPreserve serum for best and long lasting results. So, used the Serum first and apply the mask on top after 2-3 min as advised.

Once it was all removed, my skin felt soft, hydrated with glowing face.  And most of the dullness in my cheeks and almost disappeared in 2-3 min. I got the cure to my cocktail and flashy tired face  🙂

aura skin care & laser

#102-7738 Edmond’s Street Burnaby

604-553-2872 / 604-616-9477

www.auraskincarelaser.ca

Leave a Reply

